jump to navigation

FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG: WAIT FOR ME July 8, 2011

Posted by wmmbb in DOG BLOG -.
trackback

During the past week we have experienced high winds. Sasha and Dexter still went out, although it is better to avoid the wind if possible.

As expected, the odd tree was blown over, and on this occasion the path was not completely blocked, but I thought it was in the public good to clear the way. I tied the dogs to a tree by tying their leads and got to moving the branches out of the way. When I had finished the dogs had gone. I underestimated their capacity to cooperate. I continued on and saw them coming back toward me tied together.

Sasha is remarkably energetic despite her age. I never risk letting Dexter go on his own. So Dexter runs to keep up with Sasha taking me with him. This is not the script as per Caesar Milan. Of course, going down the stone path to the creek, it would be very trip and fall.

………………………….

Bruce Springsteen sings “If I should fall behind”:

………………………..

Now we will head over to see whether Friday Ark is coming this way.

…………………………

Picasa was used to get the photos from the camera to this post.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment