jump to navigation

FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG: TAKEN IN HASTE May 2, 2009

Posted by wmmbb in DOG BLOG -.
trackback

Dogs are innocence of human designs, as often is also true for humans.

We humans get sick, and sometimes dogs wonder just what is up. Similarly when they get sick. Communication within species is better than between species.

Anyway, this week I got sick. So the dogs do directly communicate the question: Why aren’t we going out today? The intra-species communication is more persuasive, so I present at the Casualty/Emergency ward of the local hospital whereupon I am given an inter venal dosage of antibiotics, which is far as I am concerned does the trick and I am heaps better.

It is suggested to me that I should go the main hospital for the follow up. That sounds a good plan because I can pick up some medication I need from the hospital pharmacy. So since the day is nice and warm, we go around our regular course, taken some photos in haste and get to the hospital in what I weigh to be a reasonable time.

I should know better, or at least I should know better in future. My assumption is that a process has been set in play, and one that will proceed with majestically with due speed. Instead, I find my case, admittedly a convoluted one, reviewed by three doctors, taking seven hours. It did not seem to be an interconnected process.

The best news was that I actually got to go home. There assumption was that I was to stay at least overnight. There are some fates that be avoided if humanly possible.

So you might think this dog blog is pretty mediocre, but you might find the back story out of the ordinary. Anyway Sasha and Dexter were not especially surprised when I came home late.

So the joke was going to be you have got to have a Bach in a dog blog sometime, and might as tell be a piece of the Brandenburg Concerto. There was an alternative, but that reminded me of Dr Johnson’s observation about violin playing.

I hope what we got fits well enough:

Before we address other matters, we will race over to Friday Ark at Modulator, queue, if necessary at the quarterdeck, and hope to board in due course.

Comments»

1. Re: Postingstatistik : talk bizarre - May 2, 2009

[…] FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG: TAKEN IN HASTE « DUCKPOND […]


Leave a comment