jump to navigation

FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG: RAIN AND LEECHES April 25, 2009

Posted by wmmbb in DOG BLOG -.
trackback

We had to stay home for three days this week due to the heavy rain. When Sasha and Dexter ventured out, they attracted leeches.


The leeches consume blood, and then fall off bloated. I see them on my shoes  waving away, and when I don’t see I feel them, then pull them off. It is not immediately obvious what purpose they serve in the scheme of nature, but it seems to me that nature is inclusive and non-judgmental even of human beings.

So with slight discomfit involved – the worst part is the editing – I hope you enjoy this week’s slide show. It runs to the music of Mozart (from Point Classics): Serenade No. 13 A Little Nightmusic – Rondo Allegro. Now lets see if it works:


As usual, especially because we are late to start, we had better hurry to join Friday Ark at Modulator.

 

Postsript:

Mozart and Beethoven were confused here. At least that is now sorted. That will now end that source of criticism. I was focused on the length, not the composer.

You just have to imagine the leeches. Apparently, according to Demi Moore (the person in the photo, whoever she might be) they have some medical value.

Comments»

1. oorvi - April 30, 2009

Hi Mr. wmmbb,

Rains sound good – though leeches don’t. I hate those squishy, blood-sucking vampires. I hate them without even seeing them – that’s the power of communication…right? But then I’ve seen them through Mercury’s eyes – there are lot of leeches in Meghalaya and Nagaland, and she’s had many close encounters with them.

Did you read about Mercury’s weight-loss drive? Read it when you need a good laugh;-)

Licks n wags,
Oorvi

wmmbb - May 1, 2009

You are educational, Oorvi. I did not know anything about Meghalaya. I had heard of Nagaland.

Shame about Mercury’s weight loss program. Losing weight is probably a good thing for many people. A little unfair to inflict a failed experiment on K9 though.

2. Oorvi - May 1, 2009

You are so right. Fortunately, good sense prevailed upon that otherwise incredibly dumb example of the humankind. When I turned up my nose at those tasteless flakes, she dumped the packet into the garbage bin:)

Licks and wags,

Oorvi

3. wmmbb - May 2, 2009

I am sure Mercury is a very nice person, Oorvi.

The dumping of the pseudo-food is probably a good idea, except as I find when you pay for something and not much else seems available, I at least tend to eat it anyway.

However, Sasha and Dexter would never even accept the idea of a micro-fast.


Leave a comment