jump to navigation

FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG: SIGHTS AND SOUNDS April 18, 2009

Posted by wmmbb in DOG BLOG -.
trackback

The weather may be getting cooler, but Sasha and Dexter are still at me keeping with the program.

As you do, I took the odd photo, and put them together, with more serendipity than purposefulness. In these cases music might make a difference, and you will recognize Beethoven’s Sonata Pathétique-Adagio Cantabile, written in 1798 when he was twenty eight years old. Neither Sasha or Dexter had lived that long, although in dog years they might be older.

As we do, we will now have to run to catch Friday Ark at Modulator.

Postscript:

My local critic accuses me of “narcissism” because I want to watch the full show uninterrupted. All the credit it seems to me belongs to Beethoven, and otherwise I would not be listening to him. I should point out to my critic that I had to wait over five hours to upload to You Tube. I look at this slide show critically for the mistakes I have made because that is the only way I will learn. I have incorporated the comments that others have made.

I hope you do not find it boring, but rather find it peaceful as I do. My regret is that I have not credited the pianist, something I feel very badly about.

Comments»

1. oorvi - April 19, 2009

Hi Mr. wmmbb,

It’s soothing:)
How I hope that I could sensibly comment on the music – but as you know, I take after Mercury. I loved those long shots of the mountains and the way you’ve addressed the transitions. I do think that the transitions and the music connect rather well…for example when the music is faster the transitions too become fast. I know the comment sound too…prosaic:(

BTW, Bo is a he…just discovered on the White House blog.

Licks n wags,
Oorvi

2. wmmbb - April 19, 2009

Thanks for the comments, Oorvi.

Any correlation between the speed of the music and the photos is purely luck. The music is selected from You Tube’s list, which I suppose means it is OK to use it. You are right about the importance of the transitions I think. If it works, it tends to work naturally.

Good to hear, we have Bo sorted out.


Leave a comment