jump to navigation

FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG – DETOURS AND OTHER DISTRACTIONS April 4, 2009

Posted by wmmbb in DOG BLOG -.
trackback

The extended summer might have finally drawn to a close.

When the rain comes it is sometimes wiser to stay home. With four legs Sasha and Dexter would probably be fine, but there is a fair chance that I might slide down the embankment into the back fence.

The wet conditions underfoot, even if I venture out, sometimes suggests to me that I should avoid other steep slopes, and in doing so I make a detour to other paths.

Similarly, we saw our neighbour, Chris, out with her dog Bear, meaning it was wiser for us to go another way. One day I forgot to take any photos, and went another direction to get some. So that is how this collection was assembled.

The music is Mozart’s  Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major, Elvira Madigan.

( Artists: Peter Capella Lang, Istrapltana. Album: {The} Concerto Collection).  I hope you like it. Getting the music right, is important for setting the appropriate mood. 

(The video took forever to load – hours)

As we always do we go along to see whether Friday Ark has caught the tide. Since we are late we had better run.

……………………………………………………………………………………………..

(The local critics are not impressed. Is it really that bad? What is the element that seems to be missing in this  video {aside from anything that was handled poorly}?)

Comments»

1. Elma - April 5, 2009

I loved the music, naturally. And since it is still snowing here in northern Wisconsin USA, the sight of grass and trees with leaves is quite heartening. There did seem to be more pics of dog butts than of dog faces. But when you take dogs for walks, that is what you see.

2. wmmbb - April 5, 2009

Our season is turning, so I am expecting that you be getting warmer. If we want to experience snow we have go looking for it. I have experienced snow once in my life and that was enough.

I will try in future to get a better mix of dog faces and dog behinds in future. What I like about slide show sequence is that it is not just about taking pictures but putting them together. To a large extent it is just trial and error to see what might work, and then attending more to editing.

The music is worthwhile on its own. As was pointed out to me the sound quality is very good. The music is more that a dimension to the photo sequence.

Just to think all I used to have to think about was taking the dogs for their walk.

Thanks for commenting. I hope the snow goes away soon.


Leave a comment