jump to navigation

FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG – YESTERDAY September 27, 2008

Posted by wmmbb in DOG BLOG -.
trackback
Friday night was yesterday. Today, after listening to the presidential debate in Mississippi there is a shadow hanging over me. Photos fade, but the past is not so easily lost.

Still, the dogs do not concern themselves with those matters, and seem to pleased with themselves. And since it is spring the flowers keep budding and blooming, indifferent for the moment to the implication of human agency. And I contrived some photos of cockatoos.

……………………………………
Let’s just to happy!

Dexter, joins in the laughter with closed eyes:


Sasha takes a cooler appraisal:

Now a moment of comparative solemnity:

No obstactle for Sasha:

Feeding the cockatoos:

A path to nowhere?

Blooming spring (including red flowers in next door’s garden):

Around we go, seeking the elusive kookaburra, which we hear plainly enough:

Sure we are outrageously late, so we will take the next boat, and see if we can catch up with Friday Ark.

Given the timing of this post, the relevant song sung by Paul McCartney has added poignancy:

Here are more cockatoo photos. I did bribe them with bird seed, so I might as well give them a chance to shine:

Those elusive Kookaburras – we often hear:

In the central position of the photo you will see a cross branch, and then you will see two well camouflaged Kookaburras. By clicking on them, these photos can be enlarged.

Comments»

1. oorvi - September 27, 2008

Hi Mr. wmmbb,

The pictures are lovely. I wish these two (or at least one of these two) could be as organized as you are. They are such sloth-bags when it comes to photography! They wasted all that money on buying that black little monster that Mercury hangs from her neck sometimes – but those times are becoming more n more elusive! And they always have this food-in-the-bowl excuse!

I really wish I could join Dexter, Sasha, and you (and also Mrs. wmmbb, if she accompanies you on those walks)! I am working on teleporting techniques…will be right over after I’ve practiced enough….Australia is a bit far off!

The red flowers (lilies of some kind, I guess) are lovely. We have them too, but in pink color. And the picture of the sky through the trees is fantastic. Dexter really looks like he’s laughing out aloud (what happened – your wore your shirt inside-out?)

The presidential elections – well, I’ve just made a post about them…so I am not sure whether dogs are above such trivial concerns:) I’ll write about Whitey and her territory, one of these days! She’s is so…political!

Licks n Wags,
Oorvi

2. wmmbb - September 27, 2008

We would like very much to have you join us, Oorvi, but as you say it is a little too far perhaps.

We hope the photos give you some idea of our daily stroll, and it is really great to hear that enjoy the photos, which makes it worthwhile, although in truth it is not too difficult.

As for the photos of the tree branches against the sky, I am showing the Wattles budding to bloom later on. In the very last collage, although they are difficult to see, there are two kookaburras in the gum tree. I should add the larger photo – which I will do now.

3. oorvi - September 27, 2008

I saw the Kookaburras…they are cute:)

Thanks for the larger picture!

Licks n Wags,
Oorvi

4. wmmbb - September 27, 2008

No problems, Oorvi.


Leave a comment