jump to navigation

FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG – SEEING THE LIGHT August 23, 2008

Posted by wmmbb in DOG BLOG -.
trackback

Consciousness is less understood than light, but nevertheless perhaps if only in an evolutionary sense, they are connected. Photography is a form of frozen light that means something sometimes to humans but never to dogs.

Sasha and Dexter were happy enough to get out again this week. Dexter three times jumped the fence into see our neighbour Chris. He might have been inspired by the Olympics, but I suspect it was her kindness and the prospect of treat. And I thought I had fixed the fence, but he found a way over. He can be very determined.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
Sasha and Dexter side by side:

Reflecting:

Differing aspects:

Quo Vadis?:

To the wall:

Looking from above:

Honestly lying :

Sasha looks on:

The eyes (or ears) have it:

Hearing not seeing:


:

We will now head over to Friday Ark to see who is on board.

In yet one more example of the tail wagging the dog, here is Credence Clearwater Revival:

Postscript:

There is a disagreement in our house as to the merits of this CCR piece. I don’t know much about music, so normally do not hold to an opinion. It seems to me far better than average for popular music. It is not just a song with a tune. One way to test my opinion is to identify a successful cover, which looking at you tube I have not been able to do.

Comments»

1. oorvi - August 26, 2008

Sasha’s top-view…That’s a very interesting angle:) I don’t know the answer to that Kenopia Puzzle yet…Mercury will tell me on 28th Aug, and I’ll post it immediately:)

The rains aren’t letting up…and the Kosi river disaster has added to my worries. I don’t know what a dog, or even a human could do to stop nature from doing what it wants to do:(

Waiting for things to change for the better…
Oorvi

2. wmmbb - August 26, 2008

As regards to the Sasha perspective, I decided to stand on the rocks that Dexter normally stands on.

The combination of rains and floods in Bihar is a dangerous combination. The Rosi judging by Google Earth looks like a huge river. I am not sure it is just the that natural systems of the biosphere, but I suspect, as is often the case, human activities such as de-afforestation could be a factor. Otherwise, I am not sure what human beings and animals can do when faced with the scale of this disaster.

Thanks for your comment Oorvi.


Leave a comment