jump to navigation

FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG – DOG NATURE September 22, 2006

Posted by wmmbb in DOG BLOG -.
trackback

Americans, much like Australians, I read somewhere this week treat their dogs like people. I am not sure whether the qualification “some” or “most” should apply. I know the comments here, which need to be succinct, tend to be anthropomorphic, but my ideal would be to respect their “dog nature”. I adopted this idea from Taoism.

Dexter pauses for a puff. 16 Sept 2006 Posted by Picasa

More relaxing. 16 Sept 2006. Posted by Picasa


Ah! there’s Sasha. 16 Sept. 2006 Posted by Picasa

“Here’s looking at you.” 17 Sept 2006. Posted by Picasa

“What’s up Doc?” 18 Sept. 2006. Posted by Picasa

“Let’s go for a drive?”. 19 Sept. 2006. Posted by Picasa

Enjoy the moment. 21 Sept. 2006 Posted by Picasa

“Let’s enjoy the view”. 21 Sept. 2006 Posted by Picasa

House guest – a Diamond Python? 22 Sept.2006. Posted by Picasa

We and dogs share a common mammalian nature, which does not apply to snakes. I don’t know much about snakes, but this one may be a benign, slow-moving(which I observed) green Diamond Python. It may be of interest to report that Dexter’s barking alerted me to the snake’s prescence. He was standing down the yard. Sasha by contrast went strainght into the grass looking for our visitor.

Postscript:

For some reason, if you wish to enlarge the snake photo, you can click onto it to do so.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment