jump to navigation

FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG: “LET IT ALL GO” December 27, 2013

Posted by wmmbb in DOG BLOG -.
trackback

“No, no, Dexo I won’t let you go”. I know where you will head, and I will have to follow in your wake, and then persuade you somehow, usually by sitting down on the pavement, to come back, after you have had your adventure. As for Hannay, we are on the way to Scotland if I take the high road, or the low road, you will be following or around somewhere close.

Of course it has been suggested with dogs it is not breeds that matter; it is gender. All that can be said with these two, as I have noticed with, for example, horses, she is the dominant one. I am not sure how that works. Dexter nevertheless seems to accept the situation. As for Hannah she seems sail through life. She might have been chasing pigs. I wonder how that would have worked out for her.

I cannot remember when it last rained on Christmas Day. I saw reports of 700mm which seems quite a lot. Very pleasant. I was remarking on the cooking, as you do, to be told, “you cooked it”.

It is a tougher call to cut the photos. I get attached to them. The collages may or may not work, but there is an option to enlarge them.
…………………………………………

………………………………

Mark Knopfler’s song, “Let It All Go”, carries both observations and message:

…………………………………….

I don’t think that Friday Ark was entered in the Sydney-Hobart this year, and perhaps unlike last week it may be sailing this week.

…………………………………………..

Picasa was used in organizing the photos.

Posted by Picasa

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

