jump to navigation

FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG: SUMMER ARRIVES December 21, 2013

Posted by wmmbb in DOG BLOG -.
trackback

Summer was expected. It has taken time to get into its stride. We will be catching more sun. I will have to make a point of taking water with me when I go out with Dexter and Hannah. I was dehydrated today and Hannah was panting. “Blue skies and pain”, perhaps.

I guess we are walking over the same old ground. You probably could find your way around, if you were here. I am pretty sure that Dexter would be able, but I am equally sure that he would venture forth, and even now after these years he would leave me in his tracks. On the other hand, I could be reasonably sure that Hannah would stick around.

It seems that dogs recognize their owner’s faces, but prefer looking at other dogs. So figure,but it seems pretty natural to me. Anyway it seems some animals have capacities for mutual co-existence and support that has been underestimated.

In an attempt to create different and more interesting photos, I asked for cooperation from Dexter and Hannah, sometimes the did and sometimes I missed them, and then determined to move on.

………………………..

 

…………………………

David Gilmour performing  “Wish You Were Here”  inspired this week:

…………………………………

We will head off now and hope to board Friday Ark – and see how that goes, with a diverse collection of passengers.

………………………………..

Picasa was used in organizing the photos.

Posted by Picasa

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

