jump to navigation

FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG: “WE SHALL OVERCOME”? August 10, 2013

Posted by wmmbb in DOG BLOG -.
trackback

There have been a few problems lately. One thing leads to another.

My attempt at running was a critical mistake. I am not sure whether it was beneficial to Dexter, but I hurt my knee. So then I tended to let Hannah off the lead. That’s OK when nobody is around, which is often, but not always, the case. She has a tendency to bark at people. That can be a frightening experience, especially if it is the boss man of the park. The point is that I cannot see too far ahead. So I now keep her on the lead. Yet, she is a vigorous and strong dog who needs a work out. So I now restrict her running to the paddock, where I can see more of what is going on. The other option is to take down to the dog beach, but I suspect with anecdotal supporting evidence, that other unsocialized dogs would compound the problem.

I like to think that we shall overcome. As rescue dogs, both Dexter and Hannah, might be enjoying a better life than otherwise. The vision that makes optimism and determination possible is important. We should develop grounds for believing that the relations between our species and the planet might become something positive. I can recall the voice of our friend Robert on the phone saying as a matter of fact that we all must die, as he was about to die from cancer. Perhaps the moral, as it always has been, is not to make a hell on earth.

……………………………………………..

………………………………………
Mark Knopfler sings, Piper to the End:

……………………………………….

…………………………………..

Pete Seeger has the spirit and the support from audience, We Shall Overcome:

…………………………………………..

We will trail along to visit Friday Ark – if indeed it is sailing – and join the others there at Modulator.

……………………………………………..

Picasa was used to organize the photos.

Posted by Picasa

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

