jump to navigation

FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG: TRACK OF TANGENTS May 4, 2013

Posted by wmmbb in DOG BLOG -.
trackback

Apparently, I am told that the London Underground had a sign: DOGS MUST BE CARRIED ON ESCALATORS. And that is a poor portent for me because I did not get it.

So all my tangential thought waves will probably be going nowhere this week. So back to the commonplace to notice that Dexter and Hannah, responding to their primary senses environment, start off their walk with the same spirit. The miraculous thing is that any of we living beings can connect meaningfully at all, or we imagine we do.

I took the risk and let Hannah run free this week. I saved myself from holding her back. She raced away, on one occasion to the point where I did not know where she was. Unlike Dexter, I can rely on Hannah to stay in the general vicinity, and so it proved.

The quality of the photography, independent of the person who aims, seemingly is dependent on the quality of the camera. Admittedly it is probably a question of lighting, but I aim for images, and what I can get has no bearing on what results.

Dexter and Hannah have probably got used to the camera, so they proceed as usual and attend to more important things. Fortunately, I don’t expect me to carry them, although I wish they would do so for me.
……………………………………….

…………………………………

Since there was trouble about technology this week, thought might be taken for Jared Diamond’s,” Guns, Germs and Steel. Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros have the song, “Black Water”:

…………………………………..

With the luck of a good wind, Friday Ark should be in full sail again this week, I would be pretty sure since there are so many interesting creatures there, they will be keen to board. I had better keep Hannah on the lead.

………………………………………..

Picasa was used to arrange the photos.

Posted by Picasa

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

