jump to navigation

FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG: “KEEP ON WALKING” April 12, 2013

Posted by wmmbb in DOG BLOG -.
trackback

And for me it is a good idea to look back, to take avoiding action if that is required.

Blame the dogs, I suppose, but I am not conscious of any of the purported benefits of walking in the bush. I am not claiming there is no benefits, but that they are not obvious to me. Furthermore, I saw this week the claim that walking was better than running with respect to heart health. I suspect these benefits may be passing me by. We are a little too relaxed.

I was running a bit with Dexter and making some progress as you do. In the process of I hurt my knee. On the basis of medical opinion I stopped. Dexter would love to head off on his own. He whinges every time he goes out the front. Hannah, on the other hand, does get let off and rushes around. In theory, she is supposed to stop so I can put the lead on her again – and sometimes she does.

To give some credibility to these claims a few photos were taken during the course of the week. Of course, if you were interested – and I am – they can be enlarged by clicking on them. Hannah’s color is not the best for this purpose, yet she does merge well into the background.

…………………………

……………………………

The words of this song (I think) came to me, when I was thinking “don’t look back”. Anyhow the Temptations made a fit:

………………………………….

As usual we will plan to board Friday Ark at Modulator. I particularly like the landscape photos.

…………………………………..

Picasa was deployed as the means to the end.

Posted by Picasa

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

