jump to navigation

FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG: MANY WAYS TO GO August 25, 2012

Posted by wmmbb in DOG BLOG -.
trackback

Somethimes Dexter gives the impression, after I have opened the back gate, he doesn’t want to go. I am not going to make the same mistake I did a few weeks ago.

Much like people dogs are creatures of habit. This can be advantageous. This week I let both Dexter and Hannah out the front without realizing I had left the front gate open. Luckily Dexter headed off in the usual direction without realizing the opportunity. Hannah got through the gate as I was closing it, but I was confident she would not go far. She soon was engaged in a barking confrontation with Charlie and Maggie, the fox terriers across the street, who were standing their ground behind their fence.

There may well be a “million ways to go, you know” but I try to keep to the familiar path and try to see things in a new light, as I attempted this week.

………………………………………
While I can see the sun, Yusuf Islam thinks he is seeing the light, which in all humility is beyond my horizon:


………………………………………

…………………………..
Cat Stevens sings “If You want to Sing Out, Sing Out”. Dexter more so than Hannah breaks the silence, often for reasons I am unable to identify (Dogs are analog, whereas Humans can be also digital):

…………………..

We will go and board Friday Ark this week, and expect that it will be sailing on automatic.

………………………..

The digital photography was organized with Picasa.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

