jump to navigation

FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG: DEXTER ACHIEVES FREEDOM May 19, 2012

Posted by wmmbb in DOG BLOG -.
trackback

At times Hannah gets let off to roam around. Dexter never is allowed this latitude. Perhaps that explains why he takes every opportunity to get through the front fence.

I have been trying to fix it so he would not get out but spectacularly unsuccessfully. He got out twice today. I was in no mood to walk up the street, and then to walk through the bush with throngs on. I could not see Dexter anywhere, so I went back home and returned with more appropriate footwear and Hannah. We met with Dexter and he seemed very pleased to see Hannah. I was able to grab him as he attempted to run past.

We returned home and I started fixing the fence. I put in some iron posts and blocked place where Dexter was and might get out. When I went inside, confident I had stopped him, he got out again. As it happened my neighbour came home. We found Dexter in a backyard up the street. Between us we constructed a temporary/permanent solution by using a chain-link fencing material.

Hannah has her faults due to my bad management but she does not seem to want to elope.

Otherwise we went about our normal walking routine this week, mostly missing the sun.

[By the way, Dexter was not named for the television program which started in 2006. We had Dexter in February 2006. There was an English cricketer called Ted Dexter and a radio program , Life with Dexter.]

……………………………
This song came to mind when I was looking for stuff the fix the fence:
………………………………

……………………
Since Dexter racked off, it seemed appropriate to select something by Sergey Rackmaninoff:


…………………….

Friday Ark may be sailing this evening, so we will seek to see whether our boarding passes are in good order.
………………………..

Picasa was used to arrange the photos.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

