jump to navigation

FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG: CANINE INDIVIDUALITY February 19, 2011

Posted by wmmbb in DOG BLOG -.
trackback

I am as much of a materialist and drawn to technological gadgets as anybody. Yet I have to note I do miss my camera.

One of the aspects of the photos of Sasha and Dexter that I find striking is how they reflect their different temperaments. I suspect, aside from whatever other factors are in play, that individuality of both parties is part of the poignancy of human-dog relationships. Then again it might have something to do with the human realization that nothing is forever.

Sasha is now over eleven years old and Dexter will be celebrating his fifth anniversary today (now Saturday morning here). Dexter has had to be watched closely. He has been a challenge. I am accused – not least by Sasha – of ignoring her.

Here are some photos from last March:

………………………………………………..
I heard this song watching Democracy Now, and I assume the lyrics are metaphorical:



I understand that there is some connection with the Egyptian Democratic Revolution. It is still Friday there. Let’s celebrate, draw breath and the move onward.

…………………………………………………
As usual we will go over the boarding ramp at Friday Ark to participate and join all the others on board.
……………………………………………………
The photos were kept and made possible with Picasa.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

