jump to navigation

FRIDAY NIGHT DOG BLOG: CATCHING TIME October 20, 2012

Posted by wmmbb in DOG BLOG -.
trackback

A simile to fill the vacuum has time as running through our hands like sand. Photos capture moments. They fade, if only in the memory. Often they are unrelated to context.

Dexter and Hannah probably don’t care where we go, but I suppose it is easier to keep to the regular path. Occasionally, we might notice a Kookaburra in a tree. Half of the journey, I am attempting to jog, stuck in first gear, so Dexter gets a bit of exercise, while often Hannah roams and races around.

I looked out the kitchen window to see a snake. I have now discovered it was a Diamond Python. They grow to about 140 cm or 5.5 feet. As a non-venomous snake, the dogs were more a danger to that it was to them. I got the lawn mower and started clean up, and it raised its’ head looking at me as if to say, “what are you doing interrupting me”.

In this photo, you can see the snake’s ┬áhead :

(via What Snake is That?)

……………………

Talking Heads anticipated the recent “kinetic operations” in Libya performing “Life During War”:

………………………..

We will wander over to Friday Ark, to join the dogs, cats and other fauna.

………………………

Picasa was used to arrange the photos and create the mosaics (possibly better viewed endlarged).

Comments»

1. wisek9 - October 26, 2012

Dear Mr. Wmmbb,

How are you?
I’ve started blogging again :)
Mercury wanted me to ask you whether you’ve got an iPad, iPhone, or iPod touch. Let me know, please.
Tell Dexter that old pal Oorvi said hello.
Wags,
Oorvi

wmmbb - October 27, 2012

We are going OK. Sasha has left us, and now Hannah has joined Dexter.

I am without a pad, phone or pod.

Good to hear from you again Oorvi.

wisek9 - October 27, 2012

I am sorry to hear about Sasha. I was wondering…
So you don’t have any of the those i-things. Hmm… Any close relative has one? Actually we wanted to gift you a redemption code for an App that we made :) So if anyone close to you has one – we’d be happy to send it over anyway.

Happy barks on talking to you again :)

Wags,
Oorvi

wmmbb - October 27, 2012

Thanks for the offer. I will keep it in mind. Sounds amazing.

Good to hear from you again Oorvi. Best wishes.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

