jump to navigation

SOMETHING FUNNY August 23, 2007

Posted by wmmbb in Multiculturalism.
trackback

I have had at least one operation before, but for this the recovery is taking its good time. To illustrate the point over about ten days, I have lost 12.5 kilos, mostly as fluid, so I am in the mood for humour. I was taken by this joke from Truthdig.

of-course.jpg

MORE CARTOONS:

Truthdig has others and there is also Mr Fish’s collection at Harper’s Magazine. Then there is Wiley and Non Sequitur.

There has to be joke in there somewhere you and I can laugh at.

.

Comments»

1. Mself - August 23, 2007

Keep well.

In my experience the best way to do that is to keep away from health professionals. :0)

AKA – Ignorance is bliss … and probably a way to an early grave. So ignore anything I say.

(And yes the cartoon is a good’n – a very sharp pointy good’n at that.)

2. wmmbb - August 24, 2007

Obviously, doctors know far more about medicine than I do, but I agree it does not follow that they necessarily know a lot about my condition, or so it seems.

3. Thomas Hank - July 26, 2010

That cartoon just isn’t funny. Not insulting or anything, just blah.

wmmbb - July 26, 2010

It made me laugh at the time. I know what you mean because sometimes cartoons just don’t work for us. I think our responses are very subjective.

4. no - October 28, 2011

how about “I’m a Palestinian and you’re anti-freedom”.

wmmbb - October 28, 2011

I suppose the possibilities are endless.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

