jump to navigation

MEDICATION FOR SWOLLEN THUMB September 24, 2006

Posted by wmmbb in Life Experience.
trackback

Last Wednesday my thumb became swollen with a severe ache. I went early the next morning to our local hospital outpatients – which we are very lucky to have available to us.

The diagnosis was my swollen thumb was more likely be to inflection than from a physical cause. I was then put on a course of anti-biotics. When asked if I had an allergic reaction I said I did not. Of course, it turned out I did have an allegric reaction to Cephalosporin. The allegric reaction showed us as a red rash on my ankles and my left knee, with a line of redness at the point of insertion of the cannula.

Originally I was on a drip, direct access to the vien, and then the cannula was abandoned. Then I was given three tablets – they made me groggy and sent me to sleep. Now I am experiencing a sore throat.

I take other tablets for hypertension – high blood pressure – and I was concerned by the possibility of interactions. I am advised by my local chemist, more qualified than the average local businessman, that anti-inflammatory tablets should work. It was also the advice of the second doctor I saw at the hospital.

A small thing I know but it has thrown me off balance.

Postscript: 28 September 2006

A week later the medication leaves me still with a dry throat and a sore tongue, which is getting better but taking time. My thumb is now much better but it is not 100%.

Comments»

1. Meth Criminal Defense Attorney in Brazoria County, TX - February 4, 2013

Outstanding. I agree.

2. Jerrod - August 14, 2013

I am now not positive where you are getting your information, however good topic.
I needs to spend some time studying much more or working
out more. Thanks for fantastic information I used to be looking for this info for my mission.

wmmbb - August 14, 2013

Cross-check the information with your doctor to get more reliable advice if necessary.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

